Shrewsbury School

Art Exhibitions and Talks

The Art School is centrally located on the school site and is a wonderful building with many large and light studio spaces and two galleries for exhibitions of pupils’ work and a continual programme of exhibitions by professional artists, local and national.

Please find below details of any forthcoming exhibitions for the current term.  Exhibition openings generally take place on Monday evenings, to which all pupils, parents, staff and any interested friends are welcome.

Forthcoming Art exhibitions and talks

Monday 23 April 2018

  •  
    9:00
    Art: Fifth Form GCSE Art Exam (ends 1pm) (Art School)

Thursday 26 April 2018

  •  
    9:00
    Art: Fifth Form GCSE Art Exam (ends 1pm) (Art School)

Saturday 28 April 2018

  •  
    9:00
    Art: Fifth Form GCSE Art Exam (ends 11am) (Art School)

Tuesday 1 May 2018

  •  
    9:00
    A2 Art Exam (ends 1pm) (Art School)

Thursday 3 May 2018

  •  
    9:00
    A2 Art Exam (ends 1pm) (Art School)

Saturday 5 May 2018

  •  
    9:00
    Art: A2 Exam (ends 1pm) (Art School)

Tuesday 8 May 2018

  •  
    14:00
    Art: A2 Art Exam (ends 6pm) (Art School)

Sunday 13 May 2018

  •  
    All day
    Art: Lower Sixth Study Visit to the Ashmolean Museum, Oxford (depart Alington Hall 8.30am)

Saturday 19 May 2018

  •  
    18:45
    History of Art: "Rembrandt: Bohemian or Businessman?": Jane Choy-Thurlow, at Prestfelde School (depart 6.45pm)

Sunday 10 June 2018

  •  
    All day
    Art: Lower Sixth Photography Trip to Tate Modern, London (depart Kingsland Hall 7am, return 9pm)
  •  
    11:30
    Art: Scholars' Plein Air Drawing and Painting Trip to Chirk Castle (depart 11.30am, return 4pm)

Monday 25 June 2018

  •  
    18:00
    Art: Opening of the Salopian Week Exhibition
back to top