Shrewsbury School

Music Events

 

Hardly a week goes by at Shrewsbury without something musical happening.  For a full listing of all events, please see our Calendar.

Details of our 2018-19 season of events are also available to download in pdf format: 62nd Season of the Performing Arts at Shrewsbury School - brochure

For further information and tickets to free concerts or to be added to our mailing list, please contact our Operations and Events Manager on 01743 280812 or events@shrewsbury.org.uk.

Follow Shrewsbury Music and Arts Events on Twitter for regular news and updates: @ShrewsEvents

Forthcoming Music events for the current term

Friday 18 January 2019

 
10:30
Prep Schools' Musical Theatre Workshop (ends 4.30pm) (Ashton Theatre)
more

Saturday 19 January 2019

Sunday 20 January 2019

 
12:00
Singing Prizes (Maidment Building)
more

Friday 25 January 2019

 
19:30
A Senior Recital (Maidment Building)
more

Tuesday 29 January 2019

 
13+ Music Scholarship Assessment (Maidment Building)
more

Wednesday 30 January 2019

 
13+ Music Scholarship Assessment (Maidment Building)
more

Sunday 10 February 2019

 
12:00
Wind and Piano Prizes (Maidment Building)
more
 
19:30
Music Prize-winners' Concert (Maidment Building)
more

Thursday 14 February 2019

 
19:30
Darwin Festival Concert at St Alkmund's Church, Shrewsbury
more

Friday 15 February 2019

 
18:30
School House Soiree (Maidment Building)
more

Wednesday 27 February 2019

Friday 1 March 2019

 
19:30
St David's Day Concert (Maidment Building)
more

Sunday 3 March 2019

 
14:00
Orchestral Rehearsal for Cadogan Hall (Maidment Building)
more

Friday 8 March 2019

 
19:30
Cadogan at Shrewsbury (Alington Hall)
more

Sunday 10 March 2019

Saturday 16 March 2019

 
19:30
Jazz in my Heart (Maidment Building)
more

Sunday 24 March 2019

 
19:30
A Cabaret Evening (Alington Hall)
more

Tuesday 26 March 2019

 
Music: A Level Recital Recording (Maidment Building)
more

Wednesday 27 March 2019

 
Music: A Level Recital Recording (Maidment Building)
more
back to top