Shrewsbury School

Term Dates

To save parents having to drive to Shrewsbury several times each term, the School lays on a fleet of coaches at the start and end of each term, at either end of half-term and on ‘Coach Weekend’ exeats. For more details, please refer to our Coach Routes page.

Please refer to our Calendar for details of all events that are taking place at Shrewsbury.


Academic Year 2021 / 2022


Michaelmas Term 2021

(Bank Holiday: Monday 30th August) (Staff INSET from 31st August)

Saturday 4th September (7.00 pm) – Saturday 11th December (10.00 am)

  • Saturday 4th September
    • 7.00 pm - Upper Sixth pupils return
  • Sunday 5th September
    • 12.00 noon - Lower Sixth (new entrants)
    • 1.30 pm - Lower Sixth (returning pupils)
    • 3.00 pm - Fourth Form (new entrants)
    • 4.00 pm - Third Form
    • 6.00 pm - Fourth Form (returning pupils) and Fifth Form

Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 24th September (1.30 pm) – Sunday 26th September (9.00 pm)

Exeat:

Saturday 16th October (9.00 am) – Sunday 31st October (9.00 pm)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 19th November (1.30 pm) – Sunday 21st November (9.00 pm)


Lent Term 2022

(Staff INSET Wednesday 5th January) (Easter: Sunday 17th April)

Wednesday 5th January (9.00 pm) – Thursday 31st March (10.00 am)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Saturday 29th January (1.30 pm) – Monday 31st January (9.00 pm)

Exeat:

Saturday 19th February (9.00 am) – Sunday 27th February (9.00 pm)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 11th March (1.30 pm) – Sunday 13th March (9.00 pm)


Summer Term 2022

(Bank Holidays Monday 2nd May, Thursday 2nd June, Friday 3rd June)

(Staff INSET Tuesday 19th April)

Tuesday 19th April (9.00 pm) – Saturday 2nd July (4.45 pm)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Saturday 30th April (1.30 pm) – Monday 2nd May (9.00 pm)

Exeat:

Saturday 28th May (9.00 am) – Sunday 5th June (9.00 pm)

 

No Coach Weekend second half of term


Michaelmas Term 2022

(Bank Holidays Monday 29th August)

(Staff INSET Wednesday 31st August)

Saturday 3rd September (7.00 pm) – Saturday 10th December (10.00am)

(Start of term arrangements subject to confirmation)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 23rd September (1.30 pm) – Sunday 25th September (9.00 pm)

Exeat:

Saturday 15th October (9.00 am) – Sunday 30th October (9.00 pm)

 Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 18th November (1.30 pm) – Sunday 20th November (9.00 pm)


(Lent Term and Summer Term 2023 dates will be announced during MT21)

Click here to view the Dates Ahead for 2021-2023

back to top