Shrewsbury School

Term Dates

To save parents having to drive to Shrewsbury several times each term, the School lays on a fleet of coaches at the start and end of each term, at either end of half-term and on ‘Coach Weekend’ exeats. For more details, please refer to our Coach Routes page.

Please refer to our Calendar for details of all events that are taking place at Shrewsbury.


Academic Year 2020 / 2021


Michaelmas Term 2020

Sunday 6th September (7.00 pm) – Saturday 12th December (10.00 am)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 25th September (1.30 pm – Sunday 27th September (9.00 pm)

Exeat:

Saturday 17th October (9.00 am) – Sunday 1st November (9.00 pm)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 20th November (1.30 pm) – Sunday 22nd November (9.00 pm)


Lent Term 2021

(Staff INSET Wednesday 6th January) (Easter: Sunday 4th April)

Wednesday 6th January (9.00 pm) – Saturday 27th March (10.00 am)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Saturday 30th January (1.30 pm) – Monday 1st February (9.00 pm)

Exeat:

Saturday 13th February (9.00 am) – Sunday 21st February (9.00 pm)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 12th March (1.30 pm) – Sunday 14th March (9.00 pm)


Summer Term 2021

(Bank Holidays Monday 3rd May and Monday 31st May)

(Staff INSET Wednesday 14th April)

Wednesday 14th April (9.00 pm) – Saturday 3rd July (4.45 pm)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Saturday 1st May (1.30 pm) – Monday 3rd May (9.00 pm)

Exeat:

Saturday 29th May (9.00 am) – Sunday 6th June (9.00 pm)

 

No Coach Weekend second half of term


 Academic Year 2021 / 2022


Michaelmas Term 2021

(Bank Holiday: Monday 30th August) (Staff INSET from 31st August)

Saturday 4th September (7.00 pm) – Saturday 11th December (10.00 am)

(Start of term arrangements subject to confirmation)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 24th September (1.30 pm) – Sunday 26th September (9.00 pm)

Exeat:

Saturday 16th October (9.00 am) – Sunday 31st October (9.00 pm)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 19th November (1.30 pm) – Sunday 21st November (9.00 pm)


Lent Term 2022

(Staff INSET Wednesday 5th January) (Easter: Sunday 17th April)

Wednesday 5th January (9.00 pm) – Thursday 31st March (10.00 am)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Saturday 29th January (1.30 pm) – Monday 31st January (9.00 pm)

Exeat:

Saturday 19th February (9.00 am) – Sunday 27th February (9.00 pm)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Friday 11th March (1.30 pm) – Sunday 13th March (9.00 pm)


Summer Term 2022

(Bank Holidays Monday 2nd May and Monday 30th May)

(Staff INSET Tuesday 19th April)

Tuesday 19th April (9.00 pm) – Saturday 2nd July (4.45 pm)

Extended Coach Weekend:

Saturday 30th April (1.30 pm) – Monday 2nd May (9.00 pm)

Exeat:

Saturday 28th May (9.00 am) – Sunday 5th June (9.00 pm)

 

No Coach Weekend second half of term

back to top