Shrewsbury School

Academic Lectures & Events

Throughout the Michaelmas and Lent terms the School organises a range of lectures on a diverse range of subjects. Members of the public are welcome to attend and there is no charge for admission.

These lectures are listed below, together with other academic events on our Calendar.

Monday 25 February 2019

 
9:00
A Level Trial Examinations begin (end Monday 4th March) (Alington Hall)
more
 
19:30
Bentley Elocution Competition Final (Ashton Theatre)
more

Thursday 28 February 2019

 
19:30
Medical Society: Dr Julia Head, Specialist Doctor in Medical Oncology (Biology Lab A)
more
 
19:30
Academic Extension: "Human Biological Diversity - The Concept of Race" Dr Gil Greengross (Hodgson Hall)
more

Saturday 2 March 2019

 
13+ and 14+ Entrance Examinations
more

Monday 4 March 2019

 
13+ Art, Drama, Design & Technology Scholarships (Quod)
more

Tuesday 5 March 2019

 
11:00
Art: Opening of the Fourth Form Exhibition "GCSE Work in Progress" (Art School)
more
 
20:00
Little Bohemia (Art Lecture Theatre)
more

Thursday 7 March 2019

 
World Book Day
more
 
19:30
World Book Day Literary Quiz (Moser Library)
more

Friday 8 March 2019

 
19:30
Bastille Society: "The Survival of the Crusader States 1100-1187" Prof Helen Nicholson (Hodgson Hall)
more

Tuesday 12 March 2019

 
Shrewsbury Academic Forum meeting for Prep School Teachers of English and Classics (Quod and Hodgson Hall)
more
 
Lower Sixth Shrewsbury House Social Studies Course: 'Geography and Business' (return 14th March 8.30pm)
more

Thursday 14 March 2019

 
Darwin Prep School Science Quiz (Quod and Science Laboratories)
more
 
19:30
English Faculty: Trip to Macbeth at the Wolverhampton Grand Theatre (depart Kingsland Hall 6.15pm)
more

Friday 15 March 2019

 
14:00
Third Form Parents' Meeting (pupils and parents) (Hodgson Hall)
more

Friday 22 March 2019

 
11:30
Prep School Art and Design Workshop (ends 3.15pm) (Art School)
more

Tuesday 26 March 2019

 
Music: A Level Recital Recording (Maidment Building)
more
 
Geography: Fourth Form IGCSE: Rivers Fieldwork to Carding Mill Valley (depart Kingsland Hall 9am, return 5pm)
more
 
18:45
Hawksley-Burbury Science Competition (ends 8.30pm) (Science Laboratories, Craig Building)
more

Wednesday 27 March 2019

 
Music: A Level Recital Recording (Maidment Building)
more

Thursday 28 March 2019

 
19:30
Academic Extension: "Is capitalism immoral?" Martin Cox, John Locke Institute (Hodgson Hall)
more

Friday 29 March 2019

 
7:30
French: Sixth Form Study Visit to Bordeaux (depart Alington Hall 7.30am, return Friday 5th April at 4pm)
more

Saturday 30 March 2019

 
Spanish: Study Visit to La Coruna (return Saturday 6th April)
more
back to top