Shrewsbury School

Academic Lectures & Events

Throughout the Michaelmas and Lent terms the School organises a range of lectures on a diverse range of subjects. Members of the public are welcome to attend and there is no charge for admission.

These lectures are listed below, together with other academic events on our Calendar.

Wednesday 26 February 2020

 
12:35
Careers: Lower Sixth Assembly "Preparation for Mock Assessment Day"
more

Friday 28 February 2020

 
19:30
Academic Extension Lecture: Empowering Social Change through the Arts
more

Monday 2 March 2020

 
Maths: Fifth Form and Lower Sixth Trip to Maths Inspiration Lecture, Chester
more
 
9:45
Visiting Author Martin Griffin: Third Form Lecture
more
 
13:45
Careers: Fifth Form Hidden Careers Workshop
more
 
15:00
Visiting Author Martin Griffin: Fourth Form Lecture
more
 
18:05
Heads of Faculties Meeting
more

Tuesday 3 March 2020

 
Careers: Fourth Form Enterprise Challenge
more
 
9:00
English: Upper Sixth Study Day: "The Duchess of Malfi", Birmingham
more

Thursday 5 March 2020

 
World Book Day
more
 
19:30
World Book Day House Quiz
more

Friday 6 March 2020

 
8:30
Fourth Form AssemblyMaidment Building
more
 
9:00
Careers: Lower Sixth Mock Assessment Centre Morning
more
 
13:10
APC Ratification Meeting
more
 
19:30
Bastille Society: "Warfare in the Age of the Crusades 1095-1291: A Clash of Contrasts" Professor John France, Swansea University
more

Thursday 19 March 2020

 
Physical Education: Fifth Form AQA GCSE Conference
more

Friday 20 March 2020

 
7:30
Languages Competition: "The World is Not Enough"
more
 
8:30
Fifth Form Assembly
more

Monday 23 March 2020

 
Art: Opening of Art Scholars' Exhibition (ends Friday 27 March)
more
 
12:00
Team Maths Challenge
more
 
13:45
Careers: Lower Sixth Hidden Careers Workshop
more

Tuesday 24 March 2020

 
19:00
Hawksley-Burbury Science Competition
more

Monday 1 June 2020

 
more
back to top